Tactacam Reveal Ultra
Tactacam Reveal Ultra
$139.99 listed price, changes oftenTactacam Reveal Ultra specs
A cellular trail camera sends photos to your phone over a cellular network, so you see activity without walking in to pull a card. The trade is a monthly plan and a bigger battery draw, because every transmission runs the radio. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.
| Type | Cellular trail camera |
|---|---|
| Brand | TACTACAM |
| Photo resolution | Not stated on the listing |
| Video | 1080p |
| Trigger speed | 0.5 s |
| Detection range | Not stated on the listing |
| Night flash | no-glow |
| Solar | No integrated panel listed |
| GPS | Yes |
| Live view or on-demand | Yes |
Buying options
| Listing | In the box | Price | Per camera | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tactacam Reveal Ultra | 1 | $139.99 | $139.99 | Check price |
| Tactacam Reveal Ultra bundle | 1 | $259.99 | $259.99 | Check price |
What size SD card and how long will batteries last?
At a 20MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Tactacam Reveal Ultra writes about 3.8GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. Run your own numbers in the SD card calculator.
On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a cellular camera runs roughly 74 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.
What does the Tactacam Reveal plan cost for this camera?
No free tier, but plans can be paused between seasons and additional cameras on one account are discounted. Cheapest tier by monthly photo count, one camera, from the published plan list (confirm in the app):
| Photos a month | Cheapest tier | Per month | 6-month season |
|---|---|---|---|
| 100 | Starter | $5.00 | $30.00 |
| 250 | Starter | $5.00 | $30.00 |
| 500 | Intermediate | $8.00 | $48.00 |
| 1,000 | Pro | $13.00 | $78.00 |
| 2,500 | Pro | $13.00 | $78.00 |
Where does the Tactacam Reveal Ultra fit?
Setups where a cellular trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for Bear Country and Best Trail Camera for Deer Scouting. Decisions to settle first: Tactacam Reveal vs Moultrie Edge Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared, No-Glow vs Low-Glow Trail Cameras Compared.
Compare with similar models
VOOPEAK 4G LTE Dual-Lens 360 Camera ($139.99), SPYPOINT Flex-S Dark Starter (solar) ($137.99), Bushnell CelluCORE 20 ($133.00), Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 ($129.99).
Similar cameras at a similar price
Nearest in price and type from the models we track.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Tactacam Reveal Ultra need Wi-Fi?
No. The Tactacam Reveal Ultra is a cellular camera: it sends photos over a cellular network and needs a data plan and usable signal where it is mounted, not Wi-Fi. Check coverage at the exact spot before buying, since one bar at the truck can be none in a creek bottom.
What SD card does the Tactacam Reveal Ultra need?
At a 20MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 3.8GB a month, so a 8GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Tactacam Reveal Ultra accepts in its manual.
Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.