Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080
Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080 bundle
$149.99 listed price, changes oftenBrowning Strike Force Pro X 1080 specs
An SD-card trail camera stores everything on the card and sends nothing: no plan, no signal needed, and batteries last months longer than on a cellular camera. The trade is walking in to check the card. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.
| Type | SD-card trail camera |
|---|---|
| Brand | Browning |
| Photo resolution | 24MP (setting) |
| Video | 1080p |
| Trigger speed | 0.22 s |
| Detection range | Not stated on the listing |
| Night flash | Not stated on the listing |
| Solar | No integrated panel listed |
| GPS | Not stated on the listing |
| Live view or on-demand | Not stated on the listing |
Buying options
| Listing | In the box | Price | Per camera | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080 bundle | 1 | $149.99 | $149.99 | Check price |
What size SD card and how long will batteries last?
At a 24MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080 writes about 4.5GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. Run your own numbers in the SD card calculator.
On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a camera like this runs roughly 276 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.
Where does the Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080 fit?
Setups where a sd-card trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for Watching Wildlife and Best Trail Camera for a Backyard. Decisions to settle first: Bushnell vs Browning Trail Cameras Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared.
Compare with similar models
Bushnell Core DS-4K No Glow ($159.99), Browning Dark Ops Pro X 1080 ($159.99), Bushnell Core S-4K No Glow ($136.55), Browning 46MP no-glow trail camera ($169.99).
Similar cameras at a similar price
Nearest in price and type from the models we track.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080 need Wi-Fi?
No. The Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080 records to an SD card and needs no Wi-Fi, cellular signal or subscription. You collect photos by pulling the card or reading it with a phone card reader.
What SD card does the Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080 need?
At a 24MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 4.5GB a month, so a 8GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Browning Strike Force Pro X 1080 accepts in its manual.
Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.