Browning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV
Browning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV
$164.90 listed price, changes oftenBrowning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV specs
A cellular trail camera sends photos to your phone over a cellular network, so you see activity without walking in to pull a card. The trade is a monthly plan and a bigger battery draw, because every transmission runs the radio. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.
| Type | Cellular trail camera |
|---|---|
| Brand | Browning |
| Photo resolution | 46MP (setting) |
| Video | 1080p |
| Trigger speed | 0.25 s |
| Detection range | Not stated on the listing |
| Night flash | Not stated on the listing |
| Solar | No integrated panel listed |
| GPS | Not stated on the listing |
| Live view or on-demand | Not stated on the listing |
Buying options
| Listing | In the box | Price | Per camera | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Browning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV | 1 | $164.90 | $164.90 | Check price |
What size SD card and how long will batteries last?
At a 48MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV writes about 8.8GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. Run your own numbers in the SD card calculator.
On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a cellular camera runs roughly 74 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.
Where does the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV fit?
Setups where a cellular trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for a Cabin and Best Trail Camera for a Food Plot. Decisions to settle first: Bushnell vs Browning Trail Cameras Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared.
Compare with similar models
MagicEagle 4G Solar Trail Camera ($149.99), Tactacam Reveal Ultra ($139.99), VOOPEAK 4G LTE Dual-Lens 360 Camera ($139.99), SPYPOINT Flex-S Dark Starter (solar) ($137.99).
Similar cameras at a similar price
Nearest in price and type from the models we track.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV need Wi-Fi?
No. The Browning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV is a cellular camera: it sends photos over a cellular network and needs a data plan and usable signal where it is mounted, not Wi-Fi. Check coverage at the exact spot before buying, since one bar at the truck can be none in a creek bottom.
What SD card does the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV need?
At a 48MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 8.8GB a month, so a 16GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max HD-DV accepts in its manual.
Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.