Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0
Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0
$122.65 listed price, changes oftenStealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 specs
A cellular trail camera sends photos to your phone over a cellular network, so you see activity without walking in to pull a card. The trade is a monthly plan and a bigger battery draw, because every transmission runs the radio. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.
| Type | Cellular trail camera |
|---|---|
| Brand | Stealth Cam |
| Photo resolution | 36MP (setting) |
| Video | 1080p |
| Trigger speed | 0.4 s |
| Detection range | 100 ft |
| Night flash | Not stated on the listing |
| Solar | No integrated panel listed |
| GPS | Yes |
| Live view or on-demand | Not stated on the listing |
Buying options
| Listing | In the box | Price | Per camera | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 | 1 | $122.65 | $122.65 | Check price |
What size SD card and how long will batteries last?
At a 36MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 writes about 6.7GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. See the Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 SD card page for every check interval.
On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a cellular camera runs roughly 74 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.
What does the Stealth Cam Command plan cost for this camera?
Expensive for one camera, competitive for a network: $20 for the first camera, $15 for the second, $11 each for the third to seventh, $8 each from the eighth. Cheapest tier by monthly photo count, one camera, from the published plan list (confirm in the app):
| Photos a month | Cheapest tier | Per month | 6-month season |
|---|---|---|---|
| 100 | Command (first camera) | $20.00 | $120.00 |
| 250 | Command (first camera) | $20.00 | $120.00 |
| 500 | Command (first camera) | $20.00 | $120.00 |
| 1,000 | Command (first camera) | $20.00 | $120.00 |
| 2,500 | Command (first camera) | $20.00 | $120.00 |
Where does the Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 fit?
Setups where a cellular trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for a Food Plot and Best Trail Camera for a Cabin. Decisions to settle first: Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared.
Compare with similar models
Tactacam Reveal Pro 3.0 ($129.99), Bushnell CelluCORE 20 ($133.00), Oculview 4G LTE 360 Camera ($109.99), SPYPOINT Flex-S Dark Starter (solar) ($137.99).
Similar cameras at a similar price
Nearest in price and type from the models we track.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 need Wi-Fi?
No. The Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 is a cellular camera: it sends photos over a cellular network and needs a data plan and usable signal where it is mounted, not Wi-Fi. Check coverage at the exact spot before buying, since one bar at the truck can be none in a creek bottom.
What SD card does the Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 need?
At a 36MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 6.7GB a month, so a 16GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Stealth Cam Fusion Max 2.0 accepts in its manual.
Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.