GardePro A3S
GardePro A3S
$68.39 listed price, changes oftenGardePro A3S specs
An SD-card trail camera stores everything on the card and sends nothing: no plan, no signal needed, and batteries last months longer than on a cellular camera. The trade is walking in to check the card. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.
| Type | SD-card trail camera |
|---|---|
| Brand | GardePro |
| Photo resolution | 64MP (setting) |
| Video | 1080p |
| Trigger speed | Not stated on the listing |
| Detection range | 100 ft |
| Night flash | no-glow |
| Solar | No integrated panel listed |
| GPS | Not stated on the listing |
| Live view or on-demand | Not stated on the listing |
Buying options
| Listing | In the box | Price | Per camera | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GardePro A3S | 1 | $68.39 | $68.39 | Check price |
| GardePro A3S (2-pack) | 2 | $136.79 | $68.39 | Check price |
What size SD card and how long will batteries last?
At a 64MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the GardePro A3S writes about 11.3GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. See the GardePro A3S SD card page for every check interval.
On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a camera like this runs roughly 276 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.
Where does the GardePro A3S fit?
Setups where a sd-card trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for a Backyard and Best Trail Camera for a Farm. Decisions to settle first: Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared, No-Glow vs Low-Glow Trail Cameras Compared.
Compare with similar models
Stealth Cam G42NG ($69.99), Wildgame Innovations Terra Extreme ($72.55), WOSODA 48MP Trail Camera ($74.99), Moultrie A900 ($79.95).
Similar cameras at a similar price
Nearest in price and type from the models we track.
SD-card trail camera Wildgame Innovations Terra Extreme (2-pack) $72.55 for 2 cameras Specs and variants Check price
SD-card trail camera WOSODA 48MP Trail Camera (2-pack) $74.99 for 2 cameras Specs and variants Check price Frequently asked questions
Does the GardePro A3S need Wi-Fi?
No. The GardePro A3S records to an SD card and needs no Wi-Fi, cellular signal or subscription. You collect photos by pulling the card or reading it with a phone card reader.
What SD card does the GardePro A3S need?
At a 64MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 11.3GB a month, so a 16GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the GardePro A3S accepts in its manual.
Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.