Bushnell Prime Low Glow
Bushnell Prime Low Glow
$80.37 listed price, changes oftenBushnell Prime Low Glow specs
An SD-card trail camera stores everything on the card and sends nothing: no plan, no signal needed, and batteries last months longer than on a cellular camera. The trade is walking in to check the card. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.
| Type | SD-card trail camera |
|---|---|
| Brand | Bushnell |
| Photo resolution | 24MP (setting) |
| Video | 1080p |
| Trigger speed | 0.3 s |
| Detection range | 80 ft |
| Night flash | low-glow |
| Solar | No integrated panel listed |
| GPS | Not stated on the listing |
| Live view or on-demand | Not stated on the listing |
Buying options
| Listing | In the box | Price | Per camera | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bushnell Prime Low Glow | 1 | $80.37 | $80.37 | Check price |
What size SD card and how long will batteries last?
At a 24MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Bushnell Prime Low Glow writes about 4.5GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. Run your own numbers in the SD card calculator.
On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a camera like this runs roughly 276 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.
Where does the Bushnell Prime Low Glow fit?
Setups where a sd-card trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for a Garden and Best Trail Camera for Deer Scouting. Decisions to settle first: Bushnell vs Browning Trail Cameras Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared, No-Glow vs Low-Glow Trail Cameras Compared.
Compare with similar models
Moultrie A900 ($79.95), WOSODA 48MP Trail Camera ($74.99), Wildgame Innovations Terra Extreme ($72.55), Stealth Cam G42NG ($69.99).
Similar cameras at a similar price
Nearest in price and type from the models we track.
SD-card trail camera WOSODA 48MP Trail Camera (2-pack) $74.99 for 2 cameras Specs and variants Check price
SD-card trail camera Wildgame Innovations Terra Extreme (2-pack) $72.55 for 2 cameras Specs and variants Check price Frequently asked questions
Does the Bushnell Prime Low Glow need Wi-Fi?
No. The Bushnell Prime Low Glow records to an SD card and needs no Wi-Fi, cellular signal or subscription. You collect photos by pulling the card or reading it with a phone card reader.
What SD card does the Bushnell Prime Low Glow need?
At a 24MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 4.5GB a month, so a 8GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Bushnell Prime Low Glow accepts in its manual.
Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.