TrailCamSetup
● RECCellular trail cameraMoultrieFrom the listing2026

Moultrie Edge Pro

Quick answerThe Moultrie Edge Pro is a cellular trail camera listed at $80.00 for 2 cameras, with 36MP photos, 1080p video per its listing.
Moultrie Edge Pro (2-pack)
Buy / Cellular trail camera

Moultrie Edge Pro (2-pack)

$80.00 listed price, changes often
36MP1080p video2-pack
See it on Amazon

Moultrie Edge Pro specs

A cellular trail camera sends photos to your phone over a cellular network, so you see activity without walking in to pull a card. The trade is a monthly plan and a bigger battery draw, because every transmission runs the radio. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.

TypeCellular trail camera
BrandMoultrie
Photo resolution36MP (setting)
Video1080p
Trigger speedNot stated on the listing
Detection rangeNot stated on the listing
Night flashNot stated on the listing
SolarNo integrated panel listed
GPSNot stated on the listing
Live view or on-demandYes

Buying options

ListingIn the boxPricePer camera
Moultrie Edge Pro (2-pack)2$80.00$40.00Check price

What size SD card and how long will batteries last?

At a 36MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Moultrie Edge Pro writes about 6.7GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. Run your own numbers in the SD card calculator.

On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a cellular camera runs roughly 74 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.

What does the Moultrie Mobile plan cost for this camera?

Standard includes 1,000 images and 10 videos a month; Unlimited includes 50 videos. Annual billing lowers the monthly rate. Cheapest tier by monthly photo count, one camera, from the published plan list (confirm in the app):

Photos a monthCheapest tierPer month6-month season
100Standard$9.99$59.94
250Standard$9.99$59.94
500Standard$9.99$59.94
1,000Standard$9.99$59.94
2,500Unlimited$16.99$101.94

Where does the Moultrie Edge Pro fit?

Setups where a cellular trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for a Hunting Lease and Best Trail Camera for Remote Property. Decisions to settle first: SPYPOINT vs Moultrie Trail Cameras Compared, Tactacam Reveal vs Moultrie Edge Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared.

Compare with similar models

Stealth Cam Fusion Max ($79.99), Moultrie Edge Solar ($79.99), SEHMUA 4G LTE Solar 360 Camera ($79.98), VOOPEAK 4G LTE 360 Live-View Camera ($79.19).

Similar cameras at a similar price

Nearest in price and type from the models we track.

Frequently asked questions

Does the Moultrie Edge Pro need Wi-Fi?

No. The Moultrie Edge Pro is a cellular camera: it sends photos over a cellular network and needs a data plan and usable signal where it is mounted, not Wi-Fi. Check coverage at the exact spot before buying, since one bar at the truck can be none in a creek bottom.

What SD card does the Moultrie Edge Pro need?

At a 36MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 6.7GB a month, so a 16GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Moultrie Edge Pro accepts in its manual.

Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.