TrailCamSetup
● RECCellular trail cameraBrowningFrom the listing2026

Browning Defender Pro Scout Max

Quick answerThe Browning Defender Pro Scout Max is a cellular trail camera listed at $69.98, with 22MP photos, 1080p video, a 0.25-second trigger, 120 ft detection per its listing.
Browning Defender Pro Scout Max
Buy / Cellular trail camera

Browning Defender Pro Scout Max

$69.98 listed price, changes often
22MP1080p video0.25s trigger120 ft range
See it on Amazon

Browning Defender Pro Scout Max specs

A cellular trail camera sends photos to your phone over a cellular network, so you see activity without walking in to pull a card. The trade is a monthly plan and a bigger battery draw, because every transmission runs the radio. Figures below are read from the Amazon listing; a figure the listing does not state is marked as such rather than guessed.

TypeCellular trail camera
BrandBrowning
Photo resolution22MP (setting)
Video1080p
Trigger speed0.25 s
Detection range120 ft
Night flashNot stated on the listing
SolarNo integrated panel listed
GPSYes
Live view or on-demandNot stated on the listing

Buying options

ListingIn the boxPricePer camera
Browning Defender Pro Scout Max1$69.98$69.98Check price

What size SD card and how long will batteries last?

At a 20MP setting and 30 triggers a day, the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max writes about 3.8GB of photos a month; 10-second 1080p clips at the same pace write about 18GB. Run your own numbers in the SD card calculator.

On 8 lithium AA cells at 20 triggers a day, a cellular camera runs roughly 74 days in our battery model. That is an estimate for comparison; the battery calculator adjusts for video, cold and signal.

Where does the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max fit?

Setups where a cellular trail camera like this makes sense: Best Trail Camera for a Food Plot and Best Trail Camera for a Cabin. Decisions to settle first: Bushnell vs Browning Trail Cameras Compared, Cellular vs Non-Cellular Trail Cameras Compared.

Compare with similar models

Fargarloo 4G LTE Cellular Trail Camera ($69.99), QUORVIXIA 4G LTE Solar Pan-Tilt Camera ($72.89), Moultrie Edge 2 Pro ($65.00), Stealth Cam Deceptor MAX ($65.00).

Similar cameras at a similar price

Nearest in price and type from the models we track.

Frequently asked questions

Does the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max need Wi-Fi?

No. The Browning Defender Pro Scout Max is a cellular camera: it sends photos over a cellular network and needs a data plan and usable signal where it is mounted, not Wi-Fi. Check coverage at the exact spot before buying, since one bar at the truck can be none in a creek bottom.

What SD card does the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max need?

At a 20MP photo setting and 30 triggers a day it writes about 3.8GB a month, so a 8GB card covers a month of photos. Video needs more. Cards over 32GB are SDXC, so confirm the maximum size the Browning Defender Pro Scout Max accepts in its manual.

Researched from published specifications, brand plan lists and verified owner reviews; we do not claim hands-on testing. General information, not professional, legal or security advice. Trail camera rules differ by state: some restrict transmitting cameras during hunting seasons or on public land, so check your state wildlife agency. Recording and audio laws vary; only record where you have the right to.